Little Tiara

you, me and the rhyme

Posted in the best friend, words of the brain by littletiara on March 17, 2009

And I want the whole world to know
That I’m not gonna let him go
Neither would he ever let me do so

When it started awkwardly
There’s something I felt like funny
From the way he stared at me
I knew we’re just meant to be

This friendship is not just a thing
This is something that taken me away from crying
This is something that keeps me smiling
Definitely, this is not just a thing

And when it’s my time to marry
He’ll come to my party and congratulate me
And he’ll smile ever so widely
Because he knows that everyone’s happy

And when it’s finally his wedding
I promise, I’m not gonna go there crying
I know it’ll be hard but at least I’m trying
And the thing I see everyone is smiling

He’s my best friend
And I don’t want this friendship to ever end
But if I really have to be greedy
Then I’ll wish for him to forever stay with me

A white wedding will be enough
I’m not going to ask him too much
Because only to have him with me
Had already made me as happy as I can ever be

And when we grow old
I’ll do thing as he told
And when I show him what I got
He’ll reply me with a smile and a nod

And then when we start to remember
That we used to be silly dreamer
We’d fill the room with laughter
Just to ensure, that we’ll live happily ever after

PS:

There are a lot of grammar confusion, I know. I know but I don’t really care. :P

picture of the post:

Yep! My converse shoes!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. krissy said, on April 8, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    First: Don’t mind the grammar, we all got poetic license :)

    Second: I hope that you get to have your happy ending.. Your love story with the best friend may not end the way you want it too, but you just have to believe that everything that will happen is for the best. :)

    • littletiara said, on April 9, 2010 at 8:44 am

      I love your last line dear. Yes, everything happen for the best, I know I can’t force things that aren’t meant to be, because it’s not the best one, right? ;D

  2. Andhari said, on April 9, 2010 at 1:21 am

    Aren;t you the cutest? The lyrics are swoony swoon!

    • littletiara said, on April 9, 2010 at 8:29 am

      *blush* made it when I was madly in love with the best friend (think I still do, only a little less, lol) and guess where I got the idea? A bus trip! Haha… :p I love how weird places can bring inspirations


Leave a Reply

