Little Tiara

Losing

Posted in girl talk, moments in life, the best friend by littletiara on October 5, 2009

Finally, after a long five years of waiting, I’m giving up.

That doesn’t sound good, does it?

I went out with him today, and I realized something was slipping away from my life, the butterflies on my stomach, I couldn’t feel them flying around anymore.

The determination I put in my heart all this while faded away as days go by.

Which part of our conversation today lead me this way? There must be at least a line from him that made me back away. giving up is never my favorite thing to do, but here, I’m doing it anyway.

I’m not gonna lie , it hurts. Really. But then all I have to do is picking up each and every one of my dusty broken heart and put them back in its place. Not gonna be easy, I believe. But I will do it, I know.

“I don’t know if I should smile because I’m your best friend, or cry ‘cause that’s all I’ll ever be”

P.s I have some problems with my internet connection. I don’t know why but I can’t comment on some of your blogs. Great timing, huh? (insert sarcasm here)

P.p.s I re-read this post and actually think; Did I make any sense here. Oh rants.

Leave a Reply

