Little Tiara

Happy Occasions

Posted in creaking creativity, giveaway, moments in life by littletiara on January 2, 2010
Welcome 2010 and happy birthday my dear littletiara blog! ;D

So I managed to get out of the bed and went to the most crowded place in Yogyakarta yesterday to celebrate the coming of this New year. Malioboro street that is. I believe it’s one of my most favorite spot in the city, too much memorable occasions happened there ;)

So here are some pictures from yesterday:



In other news, not lacking the happiness…

I can’t believe it’s been a year since the first time I posted something here, and believe it or not, ever since I started it, I’ve already stated how much of a daydreamer and romance sucker I am…

… Although there are lot of ways, I still can’t quite figure out about what kind of proposal would melt my heart, maybe because any kind of it would. Whether it is the super romantic one, with bunch of red roses and a ring, and him kneeling in front of me, or the childish one, when we play at the fun park in one of our dates and he out of the blue buys me an ice cream with a ring in it (I hope he wouldn’t use this one, other than quite usual, there is like hundred possibilities that i will just eat that ring up! Later on I would have to get a surgery because of it…)


READ MORE HERE

Through blogging I found joy, friends, many of them, supports, shoulders to cry on, a place where I can rant as I wish, a place where I can be who I truly am.

So to celebrate this little escaping corner, I’ll have my very first own little giveaway (say YAY, please?). As you al may have noticed, I’ve been busying myself digging my creative side lately, and here’s the very first artwork I proudly give to you away, drumroll please?:

a 2010 calendar a la little tiara
(well, sorry that it’s not some Mac lisptick or Gucci handbag or anything that expensive, I don’t even know how much this thing worth, yet…)


I don’t know how to write a specification here but basically it’s a 2010 calendar, consists of 12 printed images, the date and artworks are all handmade (well… Wacom bamboo – made), made with heart and love, fully. (lol)

ah, sorry I haven’t taken the pictures of it being printed out, once it done I will sure blog about it :)

How to join?

Easy-peasy, you don’t even have to be a follower, but if you do find my little blog worth following then it’s my pleasure to have some more new friends :)

1. Leave a comment in the comment section below, give me one question about anything (be it about me, my trivial matters, my artwork, my life, or just some random questions, it’s really up to you)

2. Have FUN! That’s crucial, so please do have a lot of it ;)

3. Well that’s all.

One (lucky, I hope) winner will be announced by 9th January 2010, which means a week from now ;)

I really hope you all will join, it’s more like giving myself a self-assure as an artist with her artworks than giving the calendar away. So Go-Go-Go! Help me by joining the giveaway! :)

ps: And I love questions, makes me feel like I’m a celeb being interviewed, lmfao, what the hell…

all pictures credit to ronest

Leave a Reply

