Little Tiara

insecurities and happiness

Posted in creaking creativity, girl talk, moments in life, words of the brain by littletiara on January 12, 2010

Ah. I have like heaps to say, from my insecurities to happiness to wild imagination to confession, but I know clearly I can’t really write about ‘em all in one post. So I’ll choose to talk about the first two.

Insecurities?

20081222084608

Being a big daydreamer as I am, the biggest fear I have is for not having my dreams come true. You know how hopelessly romantic I am, how excited I can be talking about marriage and relationships, how I am a truly believer of happy endings.

There’s one very bad thing, though. When I’m not in the right mood, I tend to think of the worst possibility; what if all those only dreams that would never come true? What if I stay single forever? What if I can’t get my own happy ending?

I can never stop daydreaming, though. I just feel that sometimes it’s unhealthy.

In a whole different notes, I’m so happy that people seem to like my artwork, so glad to see the enthusiasm! I can’t open any store yet for I have this upcoming culture project where I have to leave you all, but as soon as the project finished, I’m determined, by then I’ll have my thesis (at least) started and discussed with my professor and a shop will be on the way.

And by the way, I managed to make a desktop wallpaper out of my artwork, so you can use it (oh well, as if you would, lol) they’re available in four different sizes, choose yours, lol.

the original artwork is this one:
red copy

1024*768

1280*1024

1600*1200

1280*800 (wide screen)

I hope you like them :)

One thing though, I still don’t know how much should I sell my artworks for? lol. Really, selling things is my specialty, but deciding the price? Uh-oh *scratches head*.

So tell me, how much would you pay for a calendar set sized A6 (about 15×10,5 cm)? It’s small I know, but I love small things, I still need to learn to make something bigger, haha, I think I’m too consistent for the word “little” haha.

Just give me a clue of a reasonable prize range, it’s not like I’m Picasso whatsoever, lol. Thank you so much for the help, in advance :)

Leave a Reply

