Little Tiara

I can’t stop thinking

Posted in creaking creativity, moments in life by littletiara on April 12, 2010

let's go out on an adventure!

I have so many things in mind I can’t just stop thinking to a level where it’s getting annoying. I can’t help thinking about my thesis (of course), I’m thinking about my paperwork too… which isn’t fun, and then I’m thinking about the future business I’d love to drown myself to.

Imagining myself spend my days drawing and coloring and cracking my brain for ideas, or maybe owning a little coffeehouse, or cakery (yes, I choose cakery over bakery) where I too display my artworks and (hopefully) published books. Doesn’t that sound really good?

People can enjoy pancakes, ice cream, coffee or their favorite kind of tea while reading my illustrated book (whatever it is, I’ve planned to make something based on my love towards drawing and writing and reading). How does that sound to you? Would you like it?

A future filled with business and art and cute stuffs is my ideal kind of future, I’ve been thinking of moving to the room upstairs, which is far wider than my current room, I’ll paint it white and decorate it as I want (and make my current room a garage for the future car I’ve planned to buy) so I can have more space to work, but as for now the only thing I need to finish is the damned thesis which I’m quite sure you guys are bored to hear about already.

What I plan to do in near future is to print my hard cover notebooks and give it away to my closest friends, this might mean another giveaway who knows? I’ve been testing out looking for the best quality of paper, printing ink and size and all… I hope when the time come you’ll all love it ;)

Oh, another fun plan is to make myself a sketch book so I can force myself to draw something everyday, I know my friends had given one to me but I still can’t bear to draw anything there yet… haha… I love the crisp blank paper.

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Andhari said, on April 12, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    I can so imagine you having a cozy cafe with books lining up the wall, kinda like the famous Casa or Canteen in Jakarta ( google it up if you haven’t been there ) with your illustrations on the wall and amazing cakes/pastries/coffee. You know i’ll go there a lot!

    • littletiara said, on April 12, 2010 at 1:50 pm

      Ohmy! Those cafes (are they two different cafes? lol, they look quite similar) you showed me looks really cozy I want to just throw myself on one of the sofas they have there and enjoy my day there, haha.

      And you’ll get a discount in mine (later) just because, lol.

  2. krissy ♥ said, on April 12, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    That sounds really, really good :) I’ve also dreamed of owning a place like that, but since I don’t know how to draw maybe your artworks can line its walls? Or maybe we can open one together! What I want is a cafe with a bookshop :) A quaint little place, that seems perfect :)

    PS: I love your drawing! I also like “Somewhere Only We Know” by Keane :)

    • littletiara said, on April 12, 2010 at 5:19 pm

      Krissy that would be great! Now I gotta save my bucks, open it here, make it big and open the Philippines branch! That sounds sooo perfect (or vice versa? You open it there first and I open Indonesia branch?) Haha <3

      the idea came up from my frustration of writing thesis, I imagine if I can have a place, a calm and soothing one where I can get as many inspirations as needed, that'll make things easier, I believe. Haha.

      and yeah, it's obvious I was inspired by that song when I made that pic ;)

  3. thecoffeemate said, on April 13, 2010 at 12:19 am

    heyy.. cafe? cakery? shouldn’t I involved in one of these things? ghahaha.. so it is stated now that you want cakery, and yes, somekind of art galery, but leave the coffee things for me, will you? remember the duplex? LOL.
    i’m so loooking forward for the future. *please don’t crash this blog like somehow you did to the last one. this is a legit proof* ;)
    *kiss kiss kiss*

    • littletiara said, on April 13, 2010 at 12:41 am

      the coffee part is definitely all yours dear, lol. and look, we even have a business mate in Philippines already! :D thinking about the future always makes me giddy, and somehow, miraculously (thank goodness) motivate me to finish what we’re doing right now ;)

  4. Nikolett said, on April 13, 2010 at 12:53 am

    Aww, can I enjoy thecoffeemate and help with the coffee part? Haha. I have similar dreams, too … and it looks like we’re both plagued with our thesises … err, thesi? But I know we’ll both get through it. TIARA AND NIKOLETT FIGTHING! AJA!

    • littletiara said, on April 13, 2010 at 1:02 am

      Hahaha, you and thecoffeemate will make a great coffee lover duo! :D so now it’s Philippines and Canada branch? This is (virtually, imaginary) going really big, hahaha… xD

  5. thecoffeemate said, on April 13, 2010 at 1:34 am

    wow. i should say, “nicolett, hi”; then “welcome aboard”. tiara gave me ur blog address, so maybe that’s the top of my to do list for an hour or so.

    tyr.. T_T tyr.. daydreaming is good.. daydreaming is great.. and as i said to you before, it’s addictive. can i say damn it, err..here? ow..well, thanx! damn it.

    • littletiara said, on April 15, 2010 at 11:40 pm

      what about not calling it a daydream? Because it shall not only be a dream :)

  6. Namine said, on April 15, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    Your dream sounds wonderful. I would definitely go to your cakery!!

    Good luck with your thesis

    • littletiara said, on April 15, 2010 at 11:41 pm

      Thank you! I’ll wait for you here and serve our best ;)


Leave a Reply

