Little Tiara

In Which I have to Adapt All Over Again

Posted in moments in life by littletiara on April 16, 2010

This is finally a post, my thoughts about moving blog…

And I believe this picture pretty much sums up my thoughts and feelings.

This isn’t fun, I lost heaps of my readers, which are my friends, but this isn’t only about the wordpress-blogger thing, it’s about the internet connection. Despite the fact that I can read them, I still can’t comment on any blogger blogs which is kind of depressing because I need to leave comments! I need to let my friends know I read their post, and what I thought about it.

Some, like Nikolett, Krissy, Mel,Manju, NamineLisa and Andhari are reachable through twitter, but those are all.

It feels like I’ve accidentally punched the restart button and… yeah, all resets.

Maybe, God just want me to finish all thesis related stuff, so He cut off everything that will distract me? Well, who knows, He has His mighty way (which I like, usually).

I don’t think I can stay away that far from internet, though. Not to mention I’m contacting my prof through email nightly. Hmm…

I think I need to do daily yoga to keep myself calm, something soothing like this…

Err…

Or maybe something far easier…

or to make it even easier, I’ll just buy/make this poster and hang it just right in front of my bed so every time I wake up I’ll see this.

pictures found via weheartit

PS: I love the pictures I picked for this post, lol.

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kiera said, on April 16, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    I’m actually ordering the keep calm poster for my kitchen soon! ive found tons of prints of them.

    sooo i wrote you an email then realized that you cant access your gmail. Basically it says, YOUR WORKS UP! giveaway time! I’m super excited and thank you so much! I hope this isn’t too much of a distraction for you with your studies. But good news is you don’t have to do any of the work (yet) for it! I’m so excited and thank you so much!

    Ive missed your blog and i hope you hop back into it soon!

    annnnnd of course, tell your readers to enter!

    • littletiara said, on April 16, 2010 at 11:03 pm

      yay! So exciting! I’ll post something to “force” my reader to join your giveaway soon, thank you so much because of you the visitor to this site has increased, although nobody really commenting here, haha :P

      I don’t know if I can come back to blogger, though. Maybe all I have to do is adapting here and start to use it properly, and maybe later change it to my own domain? Who knows?

      PS. I REALLY love reading the comments in your “my giveaway” post, hehehe…

  2. Liz said, on April 16, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    You know, I used to run into the same problem because a lot of my blogging buddies use Blogger as well, and I use WordPress. The solution was to create a Blogger profile for myself and link my WordPress blog on it. Therefore, when I left comments on Blogger people were still able to reach me at my WordPress blog :) Hope that helps and thanks for stopping by my blog!

    • littletiara said, on April 16, 2010 at 11:04 pm

      Wow! Now that’s genius! Haha, and I love your blog so no problem :D I think I just got myself a new wordpress friend? ;D

  3. andhari said, on April 17, 2010 at 2:02 am

    I think you should post in blogger every now and then telling people that you moved and they can resubscribed here. You need to constantly remember, I think.

    • littletiara said, on April 17, 2010 at 11:39 am

      problem is, I can’t log in to blogger o.o
      Good thing; my daddy is back so I can ask him to fix this issue, yay! Haha…

  4. the girl in stiletto said, on April 17, 2010 at 5:15 am

    a true follower will follow you like a stalker =D

  5. krissy said, on April 17, 2010 at 10:05 am

    I agree with Ejannz! I love you and I’ll follow you wherever you will go! :D

    • littletiara said, on April 17, 2010 at 11:37 am

      Haha, thank you girly, I love you too and it’s annoying I can’t leave comments on your post, daddy really should fix all these stuffs fast. :(

      twitter helps a lot, though ;D

  6. Nikolett said, on April 17, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    I noticed your ‘test’ post in your blogger (’cause I’m a total creeper) haha :) Either way, no matter what you choose, I shall follow you. I am one of your ‘associates’ after all :P

    And I also like the pictures you chose :D


Leave a Reply

